If you’re using Meta’s social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram, you may have seen notifications related to the “link history” setting. This feature lets users keep a record of all the links they have visited using Facebook and Instagram’s in-app browsers. Meta claims the feature will help users remember and revisit the links they’ve clicked on. On the other hand, privacy advocates have expressed concern over this feature, as it provides Meta with more user data for targeted advertising. This feature is not enabled by default, but users should verify their settings and disable it if they desire. To disable link history, users need to open an in-app link, tap on the menu, and look for the “link history” toggle to turn it off. Both Facebook and Instagram apps will immediately delete your link history, but Meta states that it may take up to 90 days to complete the deletion process. It’s important to note that turning off link history won’t fully prevent Meta from tracking your online data. For users in the European Union, Meta now offers an option to completely opt out of Facebook and Instagram targeted ads, for a monthly fee.
Related Posts
The Future Unveiled: Generative AI’s Vision for the Future of AI
- admin
- December 28, 2023
- 0
In our year-end story package, we tasked ChatGPT with a 1,200 word article on the future of generative AI. The article explores both the potential […]
The Ultimate Smartphone Tripod: Why I Love This One the Most
- admin
- December 5, 2023
- 0
As smartphone capabilities continue to close in on standalone cameras, I’ve been using my phone a lot more for shooting video. However, the best shots […]
Unbeatable Early Black Friday 2023 Deals
- admin
- November 16, 2023
- 0
On November 24, many companies have already started their promotions. You can get a discount on products like a new Mac Mini M2, iPad, Meta […]
